Welcoming Community Board

Diversity Social Inclusion EquityAbout Us

The purpose of the Welcoming Community Board is to promote a mentally and physically safe and welcoming community for all citizens to promote equal opportunity in:

  • Employment
  • Housing
  • Public accommodations
  • Public services
  • Education

We strive to secure full participation in the affairs of the community by assisting the State Department of Human Rights in implementing the Minnesota Human Rights Act and by advising the City on long-range programs to improve human relations in the City.

The Welcoming Community Board is composed of five members that are residents of the City of Springfield.

Cheryl Neidt         

Wendy Krier

Sharon Pieschel                 

Pat Moriarty

5th Board Member Vacancy                   

Joe Stremcha (Ex-Officio City Rep.)